Soccer is known as the world's sport – and now it's available on a large scale here on Adventure Road. OKC Energy FC, the state's first professional soccer team, played its inaugural season in 2014, led by retired Danish goalkeeper Jimmy Nielsen. OKC Energy is proud to be part of the prestigious United Soccer League (USL), winning the Rookie Franchise of the Year Award in 2014.

OKC Energy currently plays at the historic Taft Stadium, but plans are underway for a 7,000-person capacity stadium that will eventually expand to seat 20,000, the minimum stadium size for a MLS club team. Game tickets range in price from $7 to $25 and can be purchased via the OKC Energy FC website or by calling the office at 405-235-5425.

 

2016 HOME GAMES:

FC Dallas
Saturday, February 27, 2016 7:00 PM

Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Saturday, March 26, 2016 7:00 PM

Saint Louis FC
Saturday, April 9, 2016 7:00 PM

Swope Park Rangers
Saturday, April 23, 2016 7:00 PM

San Antonio
Sunday, May 15, 2016 6:00 PM

Real Monarchs
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 7:00 PM

Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2
Saturday, June 25, 2016 7:00 PM

Rio Grande Valley FC Toros
Saturday, July 2, 2016 7:30 PM

Orange County
Saturday, July 16, 2016 7:30 PM

Tulsa Roughnecks FC
Saturday, July 23, 2016 7:30 PM

Sacramento Republic FC
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 7:30 PM

LA Galaxy II
Saturday, August 13, 2016 7:30 PM

Tulsa Roughnecks FC
Saturday, August 27, 2016 7:30 PM

Seattle Sounders FC 2
Sunday, September 11, 2016 6:00 PM

Swope Park Rangers
Sunday, September 18, 2016 6:00 PM

Saint Louis FC
Saturday, September 24, 2016 6:00 PM

 

Categories

Sports

What's Nearby

Related Adventures

Sporty

Adventure

Thrilling

Adventure
  1. Welcome to Adventure Road

    It's time to discover, explore and plan your great American road trip.

    Scroll down to choose an Adventure or look around and create an Adventure of your own.

    Next
  2. Explore

    Choose from hand-picked Adventures, or discover over 200 top Destinations and their latest Events.

    Next
  3. Save Your Adventures

    Click any heart to save an Adventure, Destination or Event. Then, click "My Adventures" to plan your route.

    Ready!